Skip to content

DONLL members

Group Coordinator

Ramon Vilaseca
Professor (Catedràtic d'Universitat)
ramon.vilaseca@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398557

 

 

Faculty and senior researchers

Kestutis Staliunas
ICREA Research Professor
kestutis.staliunas@icrea.cat
Phone: +34 937398508

Cristina Masoller
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
cristina.masoller@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398507

Maria Carme Torrent
Associate Professor (Catedràtica d'Escola Universitària)
carme.torrent@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398226

José Trull
Associate Professor (Titular d'universitat)
jose.francisco.trull@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398949

Ramon Herrero
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
ramon.herrero@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398523

Crina Cojocaru
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
crina.maria.cojocaru@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398571

Carles Serrat Jurado
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
carles.serrat-jurado@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398137

Muriel Botey
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
muriel.botey@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398509

Josep Lluís Font
Associate Professor (Titular d'universitat)
josep.lluis.font@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398645

Antonio Pons
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
a.pons@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398509

 

 

PhD students

Dario Zappala
UPC grant
dario.zappala@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Lara Escuain
FI (Agaur) grant
lara.escuain@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

Bingxia Wang
Erasmus Mundus PhD grant
bingxia.wang@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398555

Nikhil Pradeep Kumar
Erasmus Mundus External Cooperation Window - WILLPOWER grant
nikhilcelos@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398555

Shubham Kumar
FPI grant
shubham.kumar1@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398555

Iduabo John Afa

iduabo.john.afa@estudiant.upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Auro Perego
FI (Agaur) grant
auro.perego@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398556

waqas.jpg

Waqas Waseem Ahmed
Erasmus Mundus PhD grant
ahmed.waqas@estudiant.upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Pablo Amil Marletti
Marie Curie (ITN BeOptical project) grant
pablo.amil@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Donatus Halpaap
Marie Curie (ITN BeOptical project) grant
donatus.halpaap@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Maria Masoliver
Funded by ICREA Academia Grant from C. Masoller
maria.masoliver@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398556

Judith Medina

judithmp93@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398556

Hossam Selim

h.selim@niles.edu.eg
Phone: +34 937398556

 

 

Post doc Researchers

Laura Carpi
CNPq (Brasil) grant
laura.carpi@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398507

Jordi Tiana Alsina


jordi.tiana@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

Carlos Quintero

carlos.alberto.quintero@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

 

 

 

 

Administration Personnel

Montserrat Gea
Administration Personnel
montserrat.gea@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398138

 

 

Former members of the group (and members on leave to other institutions)

Jordi Garcia Ojalvo
Universidad Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Jordi Martorell
On leave to Institut de Ciències Fotòniques (ICFO), Barcelona

Simone Pigolotti
Associate Professor, Okinawa Institute for Science and Technology (OIST) and Guest Scientist at Max-Planck-Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems

Yu-Chieh Cheng
Assistant Professor at National Taipei University of Technology (Taipei Tech)

Pablo Balenzuela
Associate professor at Univ. de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Ekkehard_Ullner.jpg

Ekkehard Ullner
Lecturer at Aberdeen University, U.K.

javier.jpg

Javier Martín Buldú
Associate professor at Universidad Rey Juan Carlos and researcher at Center for Biomedical Technology, Madrid, Spain

cristina_martinez.jpg

Cristina Martínez
Researcher at CD6-UPC, Terrassa, Barcelona

Cristian Nistor

roppo.jpg

Vito Roppo
Sales and Engineering manager EMEA at Optosigma Europe

Jose Maria Aparicio Reinoso

Jordi Zamora-Munt
Data Scientist at Aplicaciones en informática avanzada

Belen Santcristobal
Post-doc researcher at the University of Ottawa, Canada

Lorena_Espinar.png

Lorena Espinar
Post-doc researcher Center for Genomic Regulation (CRG)

Pau_Rue.png

Pau Rué
Data Scientist at Schibsted Media Group

Sandro Perrone

Andres Aragoneses
Post-doc researcher at Duke University, USA

Lina Maigyte
Eblana photonics, Dublin, Ireland

Núria Domedel Puig

Daniel Malagarriga

Juan Ignacio Deza

Maciek Jedynak