Skip to content

DONLL members

Group Coordinator

Ramon Vilaseca
Professor (Catedràtic d'Universitat)
ramon.vilaseca@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398557

 

 

Faculty and senior researchers

Kestutis Staliunas
ICREA Researcher
kestutis.staliunas@icrea.cat
Phone: +34 937398508

Cristina Masoller
Professor (Catedràtica d'Universitat)
cristina.masoller@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398507

Josep Lluís Font
Associate Professor (Titular d'universitat)
josep.lluis.font@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398645

José Trull
Associate Professor (Titular d'universitat)
jose.francisco.trull@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398949

Ramon Herrero
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
ramon.herrero@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398948

Crina Cojocaru
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
crina.maria.cojocaru@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398571

Carles Serrat Jurado
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
carles.serrat-jurado@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398137

Muriel Botey
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
muriel.botey@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398509

Antonio Pons
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
a.pons@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398509

 

 

PhD students

Pablo Amil Marletti
Marie Curie (ITN BeOptical project) grant
pablo.amil@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Donatus Halpaap
Marie Curie (ITN BeOptical project) grant
donatus.halpaap@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Judith Medina
FI (Agaur) grant
judith.medina@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Sandeep Gawali
PhD grant funded by DONLL group under the project "Nonlinear optics at nanoscale"
sandeep.babu.gawali@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398508

Hossam Selim
PhD grant funded by DONLL group under the project "Laser induced ultrasound"
hossam.eldin.mohamed.selim@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Laura Rodríguez i Suñé
PhD grant funded by DONLL group under the project "Nonlinear optics at nanoscale"
laura.rodriguez.sune@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398508

Salim Benadouda i Ivars
PhD grant funded by DONLL group under the projects on "PT-symmetric lasers"
salim.benadouda@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398508


Postdoctoral Researchers

Carlos Quintero-Quiroz

carlos.alberto.quintero@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

Jordi Tiana-Alsina


jordi.tiana@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

 

 

Undergraduate students

Núria Solerdelcoll i Vila

nuriasolerdelcollgurb@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398508

 

 

Technical staff

Jaume Sala Vilaseca

jaume.sala-vilaseca@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398048

 

 

Former members of the group (and members on leave to other institutions)

Elena Abad
Data Scientist
Thomson-Reuters

Jose Maria Aparicio Reinoso

Andres Aragoneses
Visiting Assistant Professor
Carleton College

Pablo Balenzuela
Associate professor at Univ. de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Laura Carpi
PostDoc
Centro Federal de Educação Tecnológica de Minas Gerais

Yu-Chieh Cheng
Assistant Professor at National Taipei University of Technology (Taipei Tech)

Ignacio Deza
Research Fellow
University of the west of England

Núria Domedel Puig

Lara Escuain

Lorena_Espinar.png

Lorena Espinar
Post-doc researcher Center for Genomic Regulation (CRG)

Jordi Garcia Ojalvo
Universidad Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Maciek Jedynak

Iduabo John Afa
PostDoc
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Shubham Kumar

Lina Maigyte
Eblana photonics, Dublin, Ireland

Daniel Malagarriga
AI Research Scientist
Alpha

javier.jpg

Javier Martín Buldú
Associate professor at Universidad Rey Juan Carlos and researcher at Center for Biomedical Technology, Madrid, Spain

cristina_martinez.jpg

Cristina Martínez González
Researcher at CD6-UPC, Terrassa, Barcelona

Jordi Martorell
On leave to Institut de Ciències Fotòniques (ICFO), Barcelona

Maria Masoliver
Marie Courie fellow at Nicolaus Copernicus University

Cristian Nistor

Auro Perego
PostDoc
Aston Institute of Photonic Technologies

Simone Pigolotti
Associate Professor
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology

Nikhil Pradeep Kumar
Senior Optics Engineer
Forus Health

roppo.jpg

Vito Roppo
Sales and Engineering manager EMEA at Optosigma Europe

Pau_Rue.png

Pau Rué
Research Data Engineer Lead
Alpha

Belen Santcristobal
Post-doc researcher
Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Taciano Sorrentino
Professor (Adjunct)
Universidade Federal Rural do Semi-Árido - UFERSA

Giulio Tirabassi
Data Scientist
Pointy

Maria Carme Torrent
Retired Associate Professor (Catedràtica d'Escola Universitària)

Ekkehard_Ullner.jpg

Ekkehard Ullner
Lecturer at Aberdeen University, U.K.

Bingxia Wang
PostDoc
Institut Fresnel

waqas.jpg

Waqas Waseem Ahmed
PostDoc
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Jordi Zamora-Munt
Data Scientist at Aplicaciones en informática avanzada

Dario Zappala