Skip to content

DONLL members

Group Coordinator

Ramon Vilaseca
Professor (Catedràtic d'Universitat)
ramon.vilaseca@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398557

 

 

Faculty and senior researchers

Kestutis Staliunas
ICREA Researcher
kestutis.staliunas@icrea.cat
Phone: +34 937398508

Cristina Masoller
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
cristina.masoller@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398507

Maria Carme Torrent
Associate Professor (Catedràtica d'Escola Universitària)
carme.torrent@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398226

José Trull
Associate Professor (Titular d'universitat)
jose.francisco.trull@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398949

Ramon Herrero
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
ramon.herrero@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398948

Crina Cojocaru
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
crina.maria.cojocaru@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398571

Carles Serrat Jurado
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
carles.serrat-jurado@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398137

Muriel Botey
Associate Professor (Prof. agregada)
muriel.botey@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398509

Josep Lluís Font
Associate Professor (Titular d'universitat)
josep.lluis.font@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398645

Antonio Pons
Associate Professor (Prof. agregat)
a.pons@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398509

 

 

PhD students

Dario Zappala
UPC grant
dario.zappala@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Lara Escuain
FI (Agaur) grant
lara.escuain@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

Pablo Amil Marletti
Marie Curie (ITN BeOptical project) grant
pablo.amil@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Donatus Halpaap
Marie Curie (ITN BeOptical project) grant
donatus.halpaap@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556

Maria Masoliver
Funded by ICREA Academia Grant from C. Masoller
maria.masoliver@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398556

Judith Medina

judithmp93@gmail.com
Phone: +34 937398556

Sandeep Gawali
Eurostars PhD grant
sandeep.babu.gawali@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398508

Hossam Selim

hossam.eldin.mohamed.selim@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398556


Postdoctoral Researchers

Carlos Quintero-Quiroz

carlos.alberto.quintero@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

Jordi Tiana Alsina


jordi.tiana@upc.edu
Phone: +34 937398504

 

 

Under graduate students

 

 

Former members of the group (and members on leave to other institutions)

Jordi Garcia Ojalvo
Universidad Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Jordi Martorell
On leave to Institut de Ciències Fotòniques (ICFO), Barcelona

Pablo Balenzuela
Associate professor at Univ. de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Ekkehard_Ullner.jpg

Ekkehard Ullner
Lecturer at Aberdeen University, U.K.

javier.jpg

Javier Martín Buldú
Associate professor at Universidad Rey Juan Carlos and researcher at Center for Biomedical Technology, Madrid, Spain

cristina_martinez.jpg

Cristina Martínez
Researcher at CD6-UPC, Terrassa, Barcelona

Cristian Nistor

roppo.jpg

Vito Roppo
Sales and Engineering manager EMEA at Optosigma Europe

Jose Maria Aparicio Reinoso

Jordi Zamora-Munt
Data Scientist at Aplicaciones en informática avanzada

Belen Santcristobal
Post-doc researcher
Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Lorena_Espinar.png

Lorena Espinar
Post-doc researcher Center for Genomic Regulation (CRG)

Pau_Rue.png

Pau Rué
Research Data Engineer Lead
Alpha

Sandro Perrone

Andres Aragoneses
Visiting Assistant Professor
Carleton College

Lina Maigyte
Eblana photonics, Dublin, Ireland

Simone Pigolotti
Associate Professor
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology

Yu-Chieh Cheng
Assistant Professor at National Taipei University of Technology (Taipei Tech)

Núria Domedel Puig

Laura Carpi
PostDoc
Centro Federal de Educação Tecnológica de Minas Gerais

Maciek Jedynak

Nikhil Pradeep Kumar
Senior Optics Engineer
Forus Health

Shubham Kumar

Daniel Malagarriga
AI Research Scientist
Alpha

Auro Perego
PostDoc
Aston Institute of Photonic Technologies

waqas.jpg

Waqas Waseem Ahmed
PostDoc
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Bingxia Wang
PostDoc
Institut Fresnel